Poet, essayist and cultural promoter. He has published the following books of poetry: Voices of Fire (1995); House in the Wind (2000) and Roadhouse (2003). He prepared the following anthologies of new Colombian poetry: The Song of the Rain is Dark (1997), Backlit Inventory (2001), Twelve Young Colombian Poets (1970-1981) and Anthology of Contemporary Mexican and Colombian Poetry (2011). He is co-author of Open Garden (Anthology of Young Colombian and Uruguayan Poetry) (2005). In the year 2009 he was awarded the Álvaro Mutis Scholarship in the Casa Refugio Citlaltépetl in Mexico. He is a member of the organizational committee for the International Poetry Festival in Bogotá.