| Vlada Urosević

He was born in Skopje, on 17 October 1934. He is a poet, short story writer, novelist, literature and art critic, essay writer, anthologist, translator, a university professor. He is a corresponding member of the international Academie Mallarme in Paris and a regular member of European Literary Academy in Luxembourg. He is a member of MASA, of the Macedonian P.E.N. Centre and the Writers’ Association of Macedonia (since 1961). He is a passionate researcher of the contradictory phenomenology of the literature and science fiction, of the mythological systems of the past and presence, of the irrationalisms in the oniric experiences present in the modern and post-modern narrative discourse, starting with the book The Net for the Evasive (1980), Through Ariadne’s Thread (1985) and Demons and Galaxies (1988) to Astrolab (2000). Thus, as an author, too, he grows in a poet and story writer of the fantastic, oniric, surreal. His first appearence was with the poetry book Another City (1959). His first novel is entitled The Taste of Peaches (1965) and his first story collection is named Signs (1969). Uroshević fully represents the so-called third generation of Macedonian poets with his anthology selection The Black Bull of Summer (1963) and later on with essays and criticisms collected under the title Contemporaries (1971).

WORKS: Another City (poetry, 1959), Unseeing (poetry, 1962), The Taste of Peaches (novel, 1965), A Mannequin in the Scenery (poetry, 1965), Summer Rain (poetry, 1967), Signs (short stories, 1969), Contemporaries (criticism and essays, 1971),The Night Coach (short stories, 1972), Star Balance (poetry, 1973), Diving Bell (poetry, 1975), The Dreamer and the Emptiness (poetry, 1979), The Net for the Evasive (criticism and essays, 1980), A Unicorn Hunt (short stories, 1983), The Dream Compass (poetry, 1984), Ariadne’s Thread (criticism and essays, 1985), Hypnopolis (poetry, 1986), Underground palace (essays, 1987), Demons and Galaxies (study, 1988), Planet in Panic (poetry, 1989), Aldebaran (notes and travelogue, 1991), The Mythical axis of the World (criticism and essays 1993), Risks of the Trade (poetry, 1993), My cousin Emilia (novel, 1994), Panics (poetry, 1995), The Court Poet in a Flying Machine (novel, 1996), Stories from Paris (notes and travelogue, 1997), Astrolab (criticism and essays, 2000), Wild League (novel, 2000); anthologies: “French Poetry – 20th century” (1972), “Black Tower” (1976), “Contemporary Macedonian Poetry” (in Serbo-Croation, 1978), “Cosmos in the Barn (in Dutch, 1980), “Tower” (in Uzbek language, 1981), The Great Adventure: French Surrealism (1993), Woods under the Sea (short prose form in the French Literature, 1994), A Golden Book of the French Poetry (1996), Sveven French Poets (2001) and Selected Works (2004).


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  • Address: P.O. Box 109
  • Str. Brakja Miladinovci nr.5
  • 6330 Struga
  • Republic of North Macedonia
  • Phone: ++389 46 786 270
  • Fax: ++389 46 786 280
  • Email: struga@svp.org.mk
Copyright 2020 | All Rights Reserved | Струшки вечери на поезијата